We Checked In, & We Never Left...The HOTEL CALIFORNIA

Deluxe 40th Anniversary set due at Thanksgiving!

October 12, 2017

Michaeljayberlin | Dreamstime

Altho it was released towards the end of 1976, The EAGLES landmark album, 'Hotel California' enjoyed it's greatest success in the year after, which saw both the title track, and 'New Kid In Town' each peak at #1 on the charts. The EAGLES have just announced a Thanksgiving release date for a 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition, featuring (for the 1st time!) a remaster of the original album and a 'Bonus' 1976 concert that was recorded at the L.A. Forum a full 2 months before the album's release. (The Eagles played a total of 3 shows at The Forum) Only the 2 #1 singles were performed at the show, with the rest of the concert featuring their other hits up to that point... (see track listing below) The live tracks have never been commercially released before. Included in the 'Deluxe Edition' will be a hardcover book with previously unseen photos, a tour book replica, and a poster. Additionally, Eagles fans can enjoy the improved clarity thanks to the Blu-Ray audio w/ hi-resolution stereo and 5.1 mix. Rock On!

Eagles, 'Hotel California: 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition' Track Listing
Disc One: Original Album
1. "Hotel California"
2. "New Kid In Town"
3. "Life In The Fast Lane"
4. "Wasted Time"
5. "Wasted Time (Reprise)"
6. "Victim Of Love"
7. "Pretty Maids All In A Row"
8. "Try And Love Again"
9. "The Last Resort"

Disc Two: Live at The Los Angeles Forum (October 1976)
1. "Take It Easy"
2. "Take It To The Limit"
3. "New Kid In Town"
4. "James Dean"
5. "Good Day In Hell"
6. "Witchy Woman"
7. "Funk #49"
8. "One Of These Nights"
9. "Hotel California"
10. "Already Gone"