WATCH: New JUDAS PRIEST Video for "Lightning Strike."

Full video for new LP's first single just released!

January 8, 2018

Serban Enache

Venerable Hard Rockers JUDAS PRIEST, after 'teasing' the video for 'Lightning Strike,'  the lead single from their new album, 'Firepower,' have just posted the full-length version in advance of the album's release in March. For their new album, which follow's the 2014 LP, 'Redeemer of Souls,' Priest reunited with TOM ALLOM, who famously manned the production board for the classic Judas Priest albums, 'British Steel (1980),' 'Screaming For Vengeance (1982) ,' & 'Defenders of the Faith (1984). Additional production for the new album was handled by Andy Sneap, of whom ROB HALFORD said brought a "needed balance to the 14-song album". Halford also offered that "Tom Allom has got this classic metal thing, and Andy is a bit more of a 'modern metal producer,' but his thinking is a little bit different to Tom's. And I think to get this balance between that classic old-school metal to what Andy's world is was just a remarkable coalescence."

A (short) tour in support of 'Firepower' begins March 13th in Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania. Rock On, Judas Priest!

Judas Priest, 'Firepower' Track Listing
1. "Firepower"
2. "Lightning Strike"
3. "Evil Never Dies"
4. "Never the Heroes"
5. "Necromancer"
6. "Children of the Sun"
7. "Guardians"
8. "Rising From Ruins"
9. "Flame Thrower"
10. "Spectre"
11. "Traitors Gate"
12. "No Surrender"
13. "Lone Wolf"
14. "Sea of Red"