VAN HALEN Releasing Vinyl Collection of Japanese Singles

13 singles/26 songs ft. original VH lineup

October 23, 2019

Ethan Miller / Getty Images


VAN HALEN has announced the upcoming release of "The Japanese Singles 1978-1984," a 26-song, 7 inch vinyl collection featuring the band's original lineup. Available November 1st from Rhino, VH fans can choose from either the standard black vinyl set, or a limited edition (750 copies) red vinyl version, with both priced at $129.98. Each replica single reproduces the original artwork, and with the exception of the songs, "Hot For Teacher", which has a unique single edit that was issued exclusively in Japan; along with the single edit versions of "(Oh) Pretty Woman" and "I'll Wait". Check out the complete track listing below.

"The Japanese Singles 1978-1984" track listing:

Disc One

A. You Really Got Me
B. Atomic Punk

Disc Two

A. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
B. Runnin' With The Devil

Disc Three

A. On Fire
B. Jamie's Cryin'

Disc Four

A. Dance The Night Away
B. Spanish Fly

Disc Five

A. Somebody Get Me Doctor
B. Women In Love

Disc Six

A. And The Cradle Will Rock
B. Could This Be Magic?

Disc Seven

A. Unchained
B. So This Is Love?

Disc Eight

A. (Oh) Pretty Woman
B. Happy Trails

Disc Nine

A. Dancing In The Street
B. The Full Bug

Disc Ten

A. Jump
B. House Of Pain

Disc Eleven

A. I'll Wait
B. Girl Gone Bad"

Disc Twelve

A. Panama
B. Drop Dead Legs

Disc Thirteen

A. Hot For Teacher
B. Little Dreamer