Upcoming Music Releases For August, 2017!

July 25, 2017

Delstudio | Dreamstime.com

The NEW album releases set for August will be highlighted by a pair of highly anticipated re-releases of 2 of the most popular Hard Rock albums of the 1980’s, as well as re-issues from 2 of Rock’s greatest composers… First up will be the 30th Anniversary set for DEF LEPPARD’s wildly successful 4th (studio) album, Hysteria coming on August 4th in a variety of different configurations. Def Lep fans will have choices ranging from a single remastered disc, to the ‘Deluxe’ Box Set that will have a wealth of bonus material including unreleased songs, live tracks, B-sides, and the like. MOTLEY CRUE will release the 30th Anniversary package, “XXX-30 Years of Girls, Girls, Girls” on August 25th, no doubt adding to the continuing legacy of The CRUE since their ‘Farewell Concert’ in December 2015. Fans of both BOB DYLAN and PETE TOWNSHEND will be able to glom on to new re-issues from both legendary songwriters that include  “The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan,” “Another Side of Bob Dylan,” and “Highway 61 Revisited” from Dylan and “Scoop,” “Another Scoop,” and “Scoop 3” from Townshend. Fans of Guitarist Extraordinaire, STEVE HOWE (Yes, Asia, GTR) will be able to pick up a collection of Mr. Howe’s work with other groups as well as collaborations from over the years on the upcoming “Anthology 2-Groups & Collaborations,” due August 11th.  A couple of notable ‘new’ releases are coming August 4th --GEORGE THOROGOODParty of One,” and QUIET RIOT’s “Road Rage," which features their newest singer, JAMES DURBIN, who previously appeared on the ‘American Idol’ TV show… Rock On!