OZZY's Solo Albums To Be Issued in Vinyl Box Set

'See You On The Other Side' has November release date

August 23, 2019

Frazer Harrison / Getty Images


In his solo career which began in 1980, OZZY OSBOURNE has (to date) recorded and released 14 albums, and it's just been announced that for the first time, ALL of his solo recordings will be issued on vinyl in a deluxe box set. Due at the end of November from Sony Legacy, 'See You On The Other Side' will contain a total of 173 songs spread out over 16 vinyl LPs, and will include a wealth of 'extras.' Each of the 16 albums are on 150-gram, hand-pressed multi-colored splatter vinyl, making each pressing unique. Additionally, many of the albums are previously unavailable or are currently out of print on vinyl. Of special interest will be the inclusion of "Flippin' The B Side", a new collection of non-album tracks, which has never been pressed to vinyl. Ozzy commented on the upcoming celebration of his solo career, saying, "This one's the most elaborate collection so far. It's very well thought-out and well put together. It's got everything in there that you possibly could want and some surprises along the way. The sound of a vinyl record is different, and I do believe that vinyl sounds better."  Some of the extras in the box set include 10 newly designed 24"x36" posters (including some never-before-seen images) each accompanying the 10 studio albums released between 1981-2010 and each collection features an individually numbered vellum certificate of authenticity hand-signed by Ozzy! Check out the complete list of vinyl below... Rock ON, Ozzy!

* "Blizzard Of Ozz", 1980
* "Mr. Crowley" (EP), 45 RPM 1980
* "Diary Of A Madman", 1981
* "Bark At The Moon", 1983
* "The Ultimate Sin", 1986
* "Tribute" (2 LPs), 1987
* "No Rest For The Wicked", 1988
* "Just Say Ozzy" (EP), 1990
* "No More Tears", 1991
* "Live & Loud" (3 LPs), 1993
* "Ozzmosis" (2 LPs), 1995
* "Down To Earth", 2001
* "Live At Budokan", (2 LPs) 2002
* "Black Rain" (2 LPs), 2007
* "Scream" (2 LPs), 2010

Bonus features include:

* "Flippin' The B Side" (a new collection of non-LP tracks)

Side A

* "You Looking At Me Looking At You"
Originally from the "Crazy Train" UK 7" single, released 1980

* "One Up The B Side"
Originally from "Bark At The Moon" 7" single,released 1983

* "Spiders"
Originally from "Bark At The Moon," 7" single,released 1983

* "Hero"
Originally a hidden track from the "No Rest For The Wicked" US CD and cassette release, released 1988

* "The Liar"
Originally from the "Miracle Man" UK 12" single, released 1988

* "Don't Blame Me"
Originally from the "Mama I'm Coming Home" UK 7" single, released 1991

Side B

* "Party With The Animals"
Originally from the "Mama I'm Coming Home" US CD single, released 1992

* "Living With The Enemy"
Originally from the "Perry Mason" UK CD single, released 1995

* "Voodoo Dancer"
Originally from the "I Just Want You" UK CD single, released 1996

* "Back On Earth"
Originally from "The Ozzman Cometh" compilation, released 1997

* "No Place For Angels"
Originally from the "Gets Me Through" CD single, released 2001

* "Walk On Water"
Originally released on "Prince Of Darkness," released 2005

* Flexi Disc, 7" (45 RPM) Unreleased version of "See You On The Other Side" (Demo)