SCORPIONS Regret Announcing 'Farewell Tour,' Will Release NEW 'Ballads Compilation!'

New collection to include 'Re-imagined Classics' & 2 NEW songs!

October 24, 2017

Piotr Marcinski | Dreamstime

Hard Rock/Heavy Metal Icons The SCORPIONS have announced the upcoming release of a new compilation album of songs that spotlight the band's 'softer' side...Think, 'Winds of Change,' 'Still Lovin' You', & 'Send Me An Angel,' (the latter song receiving a new acoustic 'update!' ).On the new collection, titled 'Born To Touch Your Feelings,' The Scorps will also include 2 new songs ('Melrose Avenue,' & 'Always Be With You'), bringing the total number of songs on the album to 17, with some of them being billed as 'reimagined classics.' (see the full track listing below) Now, you may be saying, "Wait a minute! Didn't The Scorpions announce a 'Farewell Tour' a few years back?!" Well, yes, they did, and they regret having made that decision/announcement.  Moving forward, Guitarist MATTIAS JABS was quoted as saying, "We thought, rationally, it might be a good idea to say 'bye bye' while we were still in the best shape, leave the scene with the best impression and be remembered as a band that runs around like crazy. But seven years later, that still goes as well," Jabs said. “So we postponed the end of everything and now we don’t know. Adding that it was “kind of stupid” to make farewell announcements, he insisted: “ It’s getting a bit ridiculous when you say it and don’t do it, so we won’t do it again."  The new collection will be available in multiple formats and is available for pre-order.  Recently, The Scorpions were forced to cancel a bunch of concert dates due to 'severe laryngitis' afflicting lead singer, KLAUS MEINE, but they are scheduled to return to the concert stage shortly. Rock On!

Scorpions: Born to Touch Your Feelings track listing

1. "Born To Touch Your Feelings" (MTV Unplugged studio edit)
2. "Still Loving You" (Comeblack version)
3. "Wind Of Change" (Comeblack version)
4. "Always Somewhere" (2015 remaster)
5. "Send Me An Angel" (new acoustic version 2017)
6. "Holiday" (2015 remaster)
7. "Eye Of The Storm" (radio edit)
8. "When The Smoke Is Going Down" (2015 remaster)
9. "Lonely Nights"
10. "Gypsy Life"
11. "House Of Cards" (single edit)
12. "The Best Is Yet To Come"
13. "When You Came Into My Life" (MTV Unplugged studio edit)
14. "Lady Starlight" (2015 remaster)
15. "Follow Your Heart" (new full band version 2017)
16. "Melrose Avenue" (new song)
17. "Always Be With You" (new song)