ROLLING STONES Prep New Collection In Advance Of U.S. Tour

46 track set covers 'Sticky Fingers' (1971) thru 'Blue & Lonesome' (2016)

March 15, 2019

© Petr Kratochvila |

'Honk' is the title of a new 3-disc compilation that The ROLLING STONES will release on the eve of the North American leg of their 'No Filter' Tour. The new collection (the band's 26th!) will feature a healthy selection of the songs dating from 'Sticky Fingers' to the present day, including the 2 new songs ('Doom & Gloom,' & 'One More Shot') that were released on the The Stones' 'Grrr' set (2012), and 3 songs from their 2016 surprise hit album, 'Blue and Lonesome.' The release date of April 19th is one day before the U.S. 'No Filter' Tour begins, and you can pre-order the new set HERE. 'Honk' offers 46 songs spread out on either 3 CDs or a 4-LP colored vinyl edition housed in a special slip case. Also offered is a 20-song version that will be available for download only. The 3 CD version includes a 'bonus' disc of 10 recent live performances that feature guest appearances from Dave Grohl ('Bitch'), Ed Sheerhan ('Beast of Burden'), Florence Welch ('Wild Horses'), and Brad Paisley (Dead Flowers'). Additionally, you'll also be able to purchase a red, two-LP vinyl version exclusively during the upcoming tour. The full track listing is below.

The Rolling Stones, 'Honk' Track Listing
Disc 1
1. "Start Me Up"
2. "Brown Sugar"
3. "Rocks Off"
4. "Miss You"
5. "Tumbling Dice"
6. "Just Your Fool"
7. "Wild Horses"
8. "Fool to Cry"
9. "Angie"
10. "Beast of Burden"
11. "Hot Stuff"
12. "It’s Only Rock’n’Roll (But I Like It)"
13. "Rock and a Hard Place"
14. "Doom and Gloom"
15. "Love Is Strong"
16. "Mixed Emotions"
17. "Don’t Stop"
18. "Ride ‘Em On Down"

Disc 2
1. "Bitch"
2. "Harlem Shuffle"
3. "Hate to See You Go"
4. "Rough Justice"
5. "Happy"
6. "Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)"
7. "One More Shot"
8. "Respectable"
9. "You Got Me Rocking"
10. "Rain Fall Down"
11. "Dancing With Mr. D"
12. "Undercover (Of the Night)"
13. "Emotional Rescue"
14. "Waiting on a Friend"
15. "Saint of Me"
16. "Out of Control"
17. "Streets of Love"
18. "Out of Tears"

Disc 3 
1. "Get Off My Cloud"
2. "Dancing With Mr. D"
3. "Beast of Burden" (with Ed Sheeran)
4. "She’s a Rainbow"
5. "Wild Horses" (with Florence Welch)
6. "Let’s Spend the Night Together"
7. "Dead Flowers" (with Brad Paisley)
8. "Shine a Light"
9. "Under My Thumb"
10. "Bitch" (with Dave Grohl)