LYNYRD SKYNYRD Releasing 'Live' 2006 Show on CD/DVD

September 21st release date for 'Live In Atlantic City'

August 3, 2018

© Randy Miramontez |

The Legendary LYNYRD SKYNYRD band is keeping busy! The heritage rockers are currently on the road with their 'Last of the Street Survivors Farewell Tour,' and there's a new Skynyrd documentary set to air on Showtime later this month. But wait...there's more!  The band has just announced their plans to release a CD/DVD of their June 2006 performance in Atlantic City N.J., appropriately titled, 'Live In Atlantic City.' (the performance followed the band's induction to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2 months earlier) Set for release September 21st, it will be available on CD/Blu-ray Digipak, two-LP vinyl set, DVD, Blu-ray and digital download, and the show also features guest appearances that night from Hank Williams Jr., 3 Doors Down, and Bo Bice (American Idol), who perform with the band on a number of songs, and whom all join the Skynyrd band for 'Sweet Home Alabama.' (see the complete setlist below.) Additionally, the home video will include a documentary called 'Lynyrd Skynyrd Confidential.' Rock On, Skynyrd Band!

Lynyrd Skynyrd, 'Live in Atlantic City' Track Listing
1. "Workin' For MCA"
2. "Red White and Blue (Love It Or Leave)"
3. "Gimme Three Steps"
4. "The Real Thing"
5. "Gimme Back My Bullets"
6. "Down South Jukin’"
7. "Born to Boogie"
8. "That Smell"
9. "Kryptonite"
10. "Saturday Night Special"
11. "Call Me the Breeze"
12. "Sweet Home Alabama"
13. "Free Bird"