Finally! NEW Music From STEVE PERRY!

New album, 'Traces,' due for release October 5th

August 15, 2018

© Jaguarps |

There is finally new music from former JOURNEY singer, STEVE PERRY. After years of speculation and rumours, a new solo album, the singer's first in 25 years, is finished and set for release on October 5th. Perry, arguably one of the finest voices in Rock, has just released a video for the album's first song, 'No Erasin', from the album that the record label (Concord) describes in their press release as Mr. Perry's "most vulnerable and honest recording to date, balancing tremendous loss with enduring hope and beauty. The album is a collection of nine original tracks that encompass the spectrum of human emotion, and also features a beautifully re-imagined cover of the Beatles’ ‘I Need You.’ It is the work of an artist who has reconnected with his music in a new way.” In recent days, the singer had teased the new song with the opening lyric shared on a number of social media platforms. The 'Traces' album will give fans 10 songs, and for those wanting even more, there is also a Deluxe edition of 'Traces' that will be available, offering 5 bonus songs! The new album is available for pre-order HERE. See the complete track listing for 'Traces' and the video for the song, 'No Erasin' below. Rock On, Steve Perry!

Steve Perry – ‘Traces’ Track Listing

1. “No Erasin’”
2. “We’re Still Here”
3. “Most Of All”
4. “No More Cryin’”
5. “In The Rain”
6. “Sun Shines Gray”
7. “You Belong To Me”
8. “Easy To Love”
9. “I Need You”
10. “We Fly”
11. "October in New York" (deluxe edition only)
12. "Angel Eyes" (deluxe edition only)
13. "Call On Me" (deluxe edition only)
14. "Could We Be Somethin’ Again" (deluxe edition only)
15. "Blue Jays Fly" (deluxe edition only)