Final RONNIE MONTROSE Album Finally Getting Released!

ALSO: The first 2 'MONTROSE' LP's, Remastered & Expanded!

August 4, 2017


Fans of the late, great guitarist, RONNIE MONTROSE should be very excited with the recent announcement that the fiery guitarist’s 1st two ‘Montrose’ albums are about to be re-released and will both feature expanded track listings that include previously unreleased demo versions as well as 2 rare, ‘Live’ radio broadcasts from 1973 and 1974! Additionally, the eagerly awaited and anticipated final album by Mr. Montrose, “10X10” will also finally be released! Before his untimely passing in 2012, Ronnie Montrose was at work on the album with the rhythm section of bassist, RICKY PHILLIPS (Styx), and drummer ERIC SINGER (KISS), and now, with some help from Ronnie’s friends and former collaborators, Ricky Phillips has completed the album, and it’s gotten a release date of September 29th. Among those who contributed to the album were SAMMY HAGAR, TOMMY SHAW, EDGAR WINTER, PHIL COLLEN, & GLENN HUGHES. (see track listing below) Of the now-completed album, RICKY PHILLIPS said, “On 10X10, we hear Ronnie at the top of his game, from the opening crunch guitar of ‘Heavy Traffic,’ all the way to the closing song ‘I’m Not Lying,’ which was Ronnie’s tip of the hat to his friend Robin Trower.” Now…about the Re-Issues: Both the self-titled, ‘Montrose,’ and the follow-up, ‘Paper Money’ will feature newly remastered versions of the original LP’s and a considerable amount of previously unreleased music. (see the complete list of bonus material below!) I’m most excited about the 2 radio broadcasts from 1973 and 1974 (KSAN-FM, San Francisco) which make up the bulk of the bonus material. The 2 Montrose albums will be re-released as 2-CD sets a few weeks after the release of ‘10X10.’ Rock On!

Ronnie Montrose, ’10X10′ Track Listing
“Heavy Traffic” (Eric Martin and Dave Meniketti)
“Love Is an Art” (Edgar Winter and Rick Derringer)
“Color Blind” (Sammy Hagar and Steve Lukather)
“Still Singin’ With the Band” (Glenn Hughes, Phil Collen Jimmy “Z” Zavala)
“Strong Enough” (Tommy Shaw)
“Any Minute” (Mark Farner and Ricky Phillips)
“The Kingdom’s Come Undone” (Ricky Phillips and Joe Bonamassa)
“One Good Reason” (Bruce Turgon and Brad Whitford)
“Head On Straight” (Davey Pattison and Marc Bonilla)
“I’m Not Lying” (Gregg Rolie, Tom Gimbel and Lawrence Gowan)

Montrose, ‘Montrose: Deluxe Edition’ Bonus Tracks
“One Thing On My Mind” (Demo)
“Shoot Us Down” (Demo)
“Rock Candy” (Demo)
“Good Rockin’ Tonight” (Demo)
“I Don’t Want It” (Demo)
“Make It Last”(Demo)
“Intro: Tom Donahue” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1973)
“Good Rockin’ Tonight” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1973)
“Rock Candy” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1973)
“Bad Motor Scooter” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1973)
“Shoot Us Down” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1973)
“One Thing On My Mind” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1973)
“Rock the Nation” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1973)
“Make It Last” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1973)
“You’re Out of Time” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1973)
“Roll Over Beethoven” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1973)
“I Don’t Want It” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1973)

Montrose, ‘Paper Money: Deluxe Edition’ Bonus Tracks
“Intro: Phil Buchanan” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1974)
“I Got the Fire” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1974)
“Rock Candy” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1974)
“Bad Motor Scooter” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1974)
“Spaceage Sacrifice” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1974)
“One and a Half” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1974)
“Roll Over Beethoven” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1974)
“Trouble” (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1974)
“Space Station #5″ (Live KSAN Radio Session, 1974)