BILLY GIBBONS Kicks Off Solo Tour

First show of ZZ Top's Axe Man in support of new solo LP

October 19, 2018

author's foto

ZZ TOP's Billy F. Gibbons kicked off his brief solo tour in Ohio the other night, and the Texas guitar slinger treated the audience to an 18 song set that featured songs from his 2nd solo album, 'The Big, Bad Blues' and a variety of 'covers' mixed in with a few ZZ Top numbers. (complete set list below) Mr. Gibbons will be on the road through most of December, and then it'll be time for him to get back with Dusty Hill and Frank Beard as they begin working out their upcoming 50th Anniversary Tour. Check out the encore from opening night! Rock ON, Billy Gibbons!

Billy Gibbons, 10/17/18, Columbus, Ohio
1. "Rollin' and Tumblin'"
2. "Treat Her Right"
3. "Missin' Yo' Kissin'"
4. "I Thank You"
5. "Jesus Just Left Chicago"
6. "I Like It Like That"
7. "Hollywood 151"
8. "Rising Water Blues" (vocals by Austin Hanks)
9. "Bring it to Jerome"
10. "Just Got Paid"
11. "I Got Love If You Want It"
12. "Blue Jean Blues"
13. "Route 66"
14. "Let's Go, Let's Go, Let's Go"
15. "Thunderbird"
16. "Sharp Dressed Man"
17. "Whole Lotta Love"
18. "La Grange"