Bruce Springsteen To Receive 2016 Presidential Medal of Freedom

November 21, 2016
Bruce Springsteen has been awarded the 2016 Presidential Medal of Freedom from U.S. President Barack Obama. The Boss is among the latest round of people to be given the honor, with this year's honorees including Diana Ross, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Michael Jordan, Ellen DeGeneres, Lorne Michaels, Tom Hanks, Robert Redford and Cicely Tyson.

The awards will be handed out at the White House on November 22, with the ceremony being streamed live online.

(Photo by USA Today)