What Bills are scheduled to become free agents?

January 10, 2018

The Bills head into the 2018 offseason with eighteen players scheduled to become Unrestricted Free Agents.  That means they can sign contracts with other teams beginning March 14 at 4 p.m..  They also have four Exclusive Rights Free Agents, which means if the Bills offer (or tender) that player a minimum salary by March 14 at 4 p.m. they automatically retain his rights.  If they don’t, that player also becomes an Unrestricted Free Agent.

Here’s a look at each player, by category and position:

Unrestricted Free Agents

QB Joe Webb

RB Mike Tolbert
RB Travaris Cadet
RB Taiwan Jones

WR Deonte Thompson
WR Jordan Matthews
WR Brandon Tate
WR Jeremy Butler

OT Seantrel Henderson

DL Kyle Williams
DL Cedric Thornton

LB Preston Brown
LB Ramon Humber

CB EJ Gaines
CB Leonard Johnson
CB Shareece Wright

S Colt Anderson
S Shamarko Thomas

Exclusive Rights Free Agents

TE Nick O’Leary
TE Logan Thomas

DE Eddie Yarbrough

CB Lafayette Pitts

The Bills do not have any pending Restricted Free Agents

Follow me on Twitter @SalSports