McDermott's staff complete: see the complete list

February 9, 2017

By Sal Capaccio

Twitter: @SalSports


Sean McDermott is done hiring assistant coaches.  The Bills 2017 coaching staff is set, according to the team’s official website.  Offensive assistant Chad Hall, defensive assistant Jim Salgado, and assistant to the head coach Laura Young were the final three pieces to the 26-coach puzzle.  

Here is the official list of coaches heading into the new season.  Coaches and support staff retained from Rex Ryan’s staff are in bold:

Offensive coordinator - Rick Dennison

Defensive coordinator - Leslie Frazier

Special teams coordinator - Danny Crossman

Offensive line/run game coordinator - Juan Castillo

Quarterbacks coach - David Culley

Running backs coach - Kelly Skipper

Receivers coach - Phil McGeoghan

Tight ends coach - Rob Boras

Defensive line coach - Mike Waufle

Linebackers coach - Bob Babich

Defensive backs coach - Gill Byrd

Asst. defensive backs - Bobby Babich

Asst. offensive line - Andrew Dees

Asst. quarterbacks/offensive quality control - Marc Lubick 

Asst. special teams - Matt Smiley

Asst. defensive line - Bill Teerlinck

Asst. to head coach - Matt Worswick

Asst. to head coach - Laura Young

Defensive quality control - John Egorugwu

Offensive assistant - Chad Hall

Defensive assistant - Jim Salgado

Head strength and conditioning - Eric Ciano

Strength and conditioning asst. - Dan Liburd

Strength and conditioning asst. - Mark Loecher

Strength and conditioning asst. - Hal Luther

Strength and conditioning asst. - Jason Oszvart

Follow me on Twitter @SalSports