Bills announce captains for 2019 season

September 6, 2019

The Buffalo Bills have announced their captains for the upcoming 2019 season, which gets underway on Sunday against the New York Jets at MetLife Stadium.

The Bills will have six players serve as captain this season; two on the offensive side of the ball, two on defense, and two on special teams.


  • QB - Josh Allen
  • LT - Dion Dawkins


  • LB - Lorenzo Alexander
  • LB - Tremaine Edmunds

Special Teams:

  • K - Stephen Hauschka
  • LS - Reid Ferguson

Introducing your 2019 Bills captains.#GoBills | #BillsMafia

— Buffalo Bills (@BuffaloBills) September 6, 2019

The Bills were back on the field on Friday for their final practice before traveling to East Rutherford, New Jersey on Saturday.

Kickoff on Sunday is set for 1 p.m. on WGR Sports Radio 550 with John Murphy, Eric Wood and Sal Capaccio on the call.